CTE Webpage

ALA College & Technical Education


Mission of CTE

The mission of Career and Technical Education is to provide all students a seamless education system through competency-based instruction.  The structured training each student receives gives him or her the tools needed to be successful in post high school employment and post secondary education including technical school and two and four year college.

CTE prepares students for the future by developing academic and technical skills in high demand, providing career exploration and work-based learning opportunities, and creating pathways leading to future education training or employment.


Schiess, Tim

CTE Director

801-794-2226 ext. 300

tschiess@americanleadership.net


Brown, Jerilyn

Financial/Digital Literacy

801-794-2226 ext. 308

Teacher Bio

jbrown@americanleadership.net


Burr, Kevin

Construction Technology

801-794-2226 ext. 351

Teacher Bio

kburr@americanleadership.net


 

Caldwell, Richard

Engineering Technology

801-794-2226 ext. 309

Teacher Bio

rcaldwell@americanleadership.net


Casey, Kyle

Digital Media

801-794-2226 ext. 309

Teacher Bio

kcasey@americanleadership.net


Dinsdale, Kayla

Food Lab, Child Development

801-794-2226 ext. 311

Teacher Bio

kdinsdale@americanleadership.net


Lycett, Jeff

Computer Technology 

801-794-2226 ext. 310

Teacher Bio

jlycett@americanleadership.net


Parker, Bryce

Digital Media, TV Broadcasting

801-794-2226 ext. 231

Teacher Bio

bparker@americanleadership.net


ALA's CTE At-A-Glance


ALA's CTE Career Pathways

 


CTE Notification of Nondiscrimination

American Leadership Academy offers Career and Technical Education programs in multiple disciplines. (CTE Pathways/Courses)

Admission to CTE programs is open to all students. Acceptance into a level 2 course, i.e. Foods 2, will require the completion of the level 1 course. 

It is the policy of American Leadership Academy not to discriminate based on race, color, national origin, sex, and disabilities in its CTE programs, services or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; and Section of 50 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.

It is the policy of American Leadership Academy not to discriminate based on race, color, national origin, sex, and disabilities or age in its employment practices as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; The Age Discrimination Act of 1973, as amended; and Section 504 the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.

American Leadership Academy will take steps to assure that the lack of English skills will not be a barrier to admission and participation in all educational and CTE programs.

For more information about your rights or grievance procedures, contact the Title IX Coordinator Rich Morley at 898 W 1100 So, Spanish Fork; rmorley@americanleadership.net; 801-794-2226 and the Section 504 Coordinator Timothy Schiess at 898 W 1100 So, Spanish Fork; tschiess@americanleadership.net; 801-794-2226 or the Denver office of OCR: Telephone: 303-844-5695; Fax: 303-844-4303; TDD: 800-877-8339; Email: OCR.Denver@ed.gov.